Cheers to 21!

I just turned 21 and even though I know I’m still young, I’m starting to feel old. I feel like just yesterday I was still that seventeen year old spitfire. When I was younger I used to document every part of my life, from ugly faces with friends to angsty poems about boys. I love being able to go back and see myself at different parts of my life. Around the time I turned 18 I stopped taking photos of myself. I didn’t like how I looked, I felt overweight and unattractive so I stopped documenting myself. I wish I could go back and change that, I wish I had more photos and videos of myself from the ages of 17-20, but I can’t change it. All I can do is head into my 21st year and promise myself to stop and hold onto moments of my life, from a single snapshot to a pieced together vlog.

black-signature

img_2386
1/16/2017
Talk to Me!

